Staff Directory

 

Leadership Team

Maeghan Jones, CEO & President

Maeghan has worked in the nonprofit sector for over 15 years. She has held various management and leadership positions, including director of a statewide program for homeless and runaway youth, executive director of a private family foundation, and a nonprofit management consultant. In addition to her nonprofit management experience, Maeghan has worked as a public interest attorney assisting low-income and indigent clients secure basic rights and services.

Maeghan holds a B.A. from Kenyon College, a MA certificate in nonprofit management from Regis University, and a law degree from Northeastern University School of Law where she was a recipient of the University’s Public Interest Law Scholarship. Maeghan lives in St. Elmo with her husband Kirk Zigler, a professor of Biology at The University of the South, and her son Oliver.

“When you do this kind of work, I think you have to dream big and envision the community that you want to see – in this case a community where no family or child goees hungry – and then pursue that vision with relentless energy and focus.” Contact Maeghan at (423) 622-1800 ext. 202, mjones@chattfoodbank.org.

Buck Gentry, CFO

Buck Gentry joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in October of 2012, bringing years of expert financial experience with him. A native Chattanoogan, Buck was introduced to the Food Bank by his wife, Tonya, a past Board President. Buck has worked in the accounting field since his graduation from UT in 1981 and his professional experience includes business owner and interim financial leader for several high profile Chattanooga companies.

“The Food Bank has been a part of my life for the last 10 years through my family’s involvement and I jumped at the chance to help directly and every day.” Contact Buck at (423) 622-1800 ext. 201, bgentry@chattfoodbank.org.

Marisa Ogles, Director of Development

Contact Marisa at (423) 622-1800, mogles@chattfoodbank.org.

Melissa Blevins, Director of Operations

Melissa joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank team in October of 2011. She has more than 16 years experience in operations and warehouse management, much of which was gained at Beaulieu, and she holds her B.A. in Business Management from Covenant College. Melissa uses her “can-do” attitude and love of service to others to motivate the operations team of the Chattanooga Area Food Bank to do their best every day to help the families and agencies the Food Bank serves.  Contact Melissa at (423) 622-1800 ext. 222, mblevins@chattfoodbank.org.

Heather Cook, Director of Programs

Heather Cook comes to Chattanooga from Nashville, TN with over 10 years of experience in the non-profit field. Heather has held a variety of leadership roles in the fields of assisting domestic violence survivors and homelessness prevention. She is delighted to be able to play a role in the fight against hunger through managing and creating programs to help feed local children, seniors, and families. Contact Heather at (423) 622-1800 ext. 221, hcook@chattfoodbank.org.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Administrative Assistant
Pam Brooks, pbrooks@chattfoodbank.org 

Administrative Assistant / Front Desk
Rita Smith,  rsmith@chattfoodbank.org

Administrative Assistant
Andi Shadrick, ashadrick@chattfoodbank.org

Development

Development Data Coordinator
Keisha Hamilton, khamilton@chattfoodbank.org

Special Events and Communications Manager
Jessica Sullivan, jsullivan@chattfoodbank.org

Volunteer and HR Coordinator
 Mark Huffines, mhuffines@chattfoodbank.org

Operations

Warehouse Manager
Eddie Lundien, elundien@chattfoodbank.org

Facilities / Logistics Manager
John Schwartz, jschwartz@chattfoodbank.org

Retail Manager
Helen Sisco, hsisco@chattfoodbank.org

Assistant Retail Sales Coordinator
Chris Kecskes, ckecskes@chattfoodbank.org

Inventory/Food Drive Coordinator
Lori Bell, lbell@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service / Procurement
Mitch Cox, mcox@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service Representative / Driver
Chuck Moore, cmoore@chattfoodbank.org

Programs

Agency Relations
Heather Cook, hcook@chattfoodbank.org

Agency Relations Coordinator (TN counties – all except Hamilton) (Dade County, GA)
Laura Kilpatrick, lkilpatrick@chattfoodbank.org

Agency Relations Coordinator (GA counties – all except Dade)
Michelle Thompson, mthompson@chattfoodbank.org

Garden Program Coordinator
Holly Martin, hmartin@chattfoodbank.org

Northwest Georgia Branch

Branch Manager
Guy Hamilton, ghamilton@chattfoodbank.org