Staff Directory

 

Leadership Team

Maeghan Jones, CEO & President

Maeghan has worked in the nonprofit sector for over 15 years. She has held various management and leadership positions, including director of a statewide program for homeless and runaway youth, executive director of a private family foundation, and a nonprofit management consultant. In addition to her nonprofit management experience, Maeghan has worked as a public interest attorney assisting low-income and indigent clients secure basic rights and services.

Maeghan holds a B.A. from Kenyon College, a MA certificate in nonprofit management from Regis University, and a law degree from Northeastern University School of Law where she was a recipient of the University’s Public Interest Law Scholarship. Maeghan is a member of the Downtown Chattanooga Rotary Club and serves on the board of the Georgia Association of Food Banks.  Maeghan lives in St. Elmo with her husband Kirk Zigler, a professor of Biology at The University of the South, and her son Oliver.

“When you do this kind of work, I think you have to dream big and envision the community that you want to see – in this case a community where no family or child goees hungry – and then pursue that vision with relentless energy and focus.” Contact Maeghan at (423) 622-1800 ext. 202, mjones@chattfoodbank.org.

Buck Gentry, CFO

Buck Gentry joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in October of 2012, bringing years of expert financial experience with him. A native Chattanoogan, Buck was introduced to the Food Bank by his wife, Tonya, a past Board President. Buck has worked in the accounting field since his graduation from UT in 1981 and his professional experience includes business owner and interim financial leader for several high profile Chattanooga companies.

“The Food Bank has been a part of my life for the last 10 years through my family’s involvement and I jumped at the chance to help directly and every day.” Contact Buck at (423) 622-1800 ext. 201, bgentry@chattfoodbank.org.

Marisa Ogles, Director of Development and Communications

Marisa has over 10 years of experience in nonprofit marketing and development.  Originally from Atlanta, Georgia, Marisa has worked for several nonprofits in a variety of roles including Fundraising Consultant, Director of Development, Director of Marketing and Communications and Executive Director.  A graduate of the University of Georgia, Marisa has a Bachelor’s Degree in Secondary Education and a Master’s in Public Administration and Nonprofit Management.

Marisa is passionate about the importance of education and the power of nonprofits to make a difference in the community.  She sits on the Board of Little Miss Mag Early Learning Center, the Normal Park Education Fund and Co-Chairs the Board of Advisors for the Dana G. Smith Cancer Assistance Fund.  Marisa enjoys sharing her knowledge with others by serving as an Adjunct Professor for the University of Tennessee Chattanooga.  When not spreading the good news about the Chattanooga Area Food Bank, Marisa enjoys reading and spending time with her husband and two dogs.

Contact Marisa at (423) 622-1800 ext. 218, mogles@chattfoodbank.org.

Melissa Blevins, Director of Operations

Melissa joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank team in October of 2011. She has more than 16 years experience in operations and warehouse management, much of which was gained at Beaulieu, and she holds her B.A. in Business Management from Covenant College. Melissa uses her “can-do” attitude and love of service to others to motivate the operations team of the Chattanooga Area Food Bank to do their best every day to help the families and agencies the Food Bank serves.  Contact Melissa at (423) 622-1800 ext. 222, mblevins@chattfoodbank.org.

Eddie Lundien, Warehouse Manager

Contact Eddie at (423) 622-1800 ext.211, elundien@chattfoodbank.org.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Administrative Assistant
Andi Shadrick, ashadrick@chattfoodbank.org

Administrative Assistant
Pam Brooks, pbrooks@chattfoodbank.org 

Administrative Assistant / Front Desk
Rita Smith,  rsmith@chattfoodbank.org

Development

Development Data Coordinator
Keisha Hamilton, khamilton@chattfoodbank.org

Development Associate
Zach Collins, zcollins@chattfoodbank.org

Special Events and Communications Manager
Jessica Sullivan, jsullivan@chattfoodbank.org

Volunteer and HR Coordinator
Mark Huffines, mhuffines@chattfoodbank.org

Operations

Facilities and Fleet Coordinator
John Schwartz, jschwartz@chattfoodbank.org

Retail Manager
Helen Sisco, hsisco@chattfoodbank.org

Food Sourcing and Inventory Manager
Lori Bell, lbell@chattfoodbank.org

Food Reclamation Manager
Rodney McCullough, rmccullough@chattfoodbank.org

Reclamations Associate
Ronnie Hines, rhines@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service Representative / Driver
Chris Kecskes, ckecskes@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service Representative / Driver
Chuck Moore, cmoore@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service Representative / Receiving
Greg Crew, gcrew@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service Representative
Mark Schock, mschock@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service Representative
Manny Muro, emuro@chattfoodbank.org

Programs

Agency Relations  and Program Manager
Heather Cook, hcook@chattfoodbank.org

Agency Relations Coordinator (TN counties – all except Hamilton) (Dade County, GA)
Laura Kilpatrick, lkilpatrick@chattfoodbank.org

Agency Relations Coordinator (GA counties – all except Dade)
Michelle Thompson, mthompson@chattfoodbank.org

Garden Program Coordinator
Holly Martin, hmartin@chattfoodbank.org

Northwest Georgia Branch

Branch Manager
Guy Hamilton, ghamilton@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service Representative / Driver
Troy Sawyers, tsawyers@chattfoodbank.org