image dexcription
Hungry? We Can Help

Living Hopefully.

image description

Melissa Blevins

President and CEO

423-622-1800 x202

As President and Chief Executive Officer, Melissa Blevins champions the Chattanooga Area Food Bank's mission to lead a network of partners in eliminating hunger and promoting better nutrition in our region. Her leadership will continue the Food Bank’s nearly 50-year history of serving anyone facing hunger across Southeast Tennessee and Northwest Georgia.

Melissa previously worked on the front lines fighting hunger during her tenure at the Food Bank as Director of Programs and Operations from 2011 to 2017. During this time, the organization experienced significant growth, more than doubling annual hunger relief efforts, and was recognized for its innovative approach to distributing fresh produce and milk by Feeding America, the nation's largest domestic hunger-relief organization. Melissa’s prior roles include leadership positions at Girls Inc. of Chattanooga, Beaulieu of America and McCain Foods.

Melissa is an active member of the Chattanooga community, volunteering with Susan G. Komen, the Chattanooga Chamber of Commerce and, the Kiwanis Club of Chattanooga. She has a bachelor’s degree in Organizational Management from Covenant College.

image description

David McCorkle

Chief Financial Officer

(423) 622-1800 x201
David McCorkle joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in February 2015, bringing years of financial management experience. David has worked in finance across multiple industries since graduating from Presbyterian College. After spending most of his life in Winston-Salem, NC, David is now glad to call Chattanooga home. 
 
 “I have always supported local food banks through financial contributions, fund-raising dinners, or volunteering my time. I am now honored to say working with CAFB is my career.”
image description

Melanie Hammontree

Director of Development

(423) 622-1800 x218

Melanie Hammontree has 15 years of fundraising experience. Melanie originally joined the Food Bank in September 2017 as development officer for northwest Georgia during which time she held responsibility for the nine Georgia counties served by the Food Bank. She was promoted in May 2019 to oversee development efforts for the Food Bank’s entire service area. Prior experience includes the Dalton Arts Project and Wachovia Bank (now Wells Fargo).

A lifetime resident of Dalton, Georgia, Melanie attended Dalton Public Schools. She earned an associate’s degree from Dalton State College and a bachelor’s degree in Biology from Kennesaw State University. She is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals, Southeastern Chapter, and an active member of various local chambers within the Food Bank’s service region.

 

image description

Shelley Armstrong

Director of Events and Major Gifts

(423) 622-1800 x226

Shelley Armstrong has three decades of fundraising, special events and volunteer management experience. As Director of Events and Major Gifts, she leads event planning, coordination and sponsorship of the Food Bank’s largest event, HullaBOWLoo; collaborates closely with community partners on the annual WRCB Channel 3’s Share Your Christmas; and oversees food drives and community fundraisers.

Prior to joining the Chattanooga Area Food Bank, Shelley was Senior Regional Director at the American Heart Association’s Southeast Affiliate where she most notably led the planning and coordination of the Heart Ball, Pulse Party and associated events. The American Heart Association recognized her with the Outstanding Fundraising Award in the Southeast Affiliate for seven consecutive years. She also coordinated CPR trainings, blood pressure screenings, and volunteer recruitment and training. This role was her second at the American Heart Association; after graduating from Mercer University, Shelley was director of income for the American Heart Association’s Southeast Affiliate during which she recruited and trained volunteers, and implemented many fundraising activities still in practice today.

Shelley was also previously Special Events and Volunteer Coordinator at the Church of the Good Shepherd in Lookout Mountain, Tennessee, for nearly 10 years. She is still an active member of the congregation and serves as lay eucharistic minister lead, lector and more. 

 

image description

Ginger Gibson

Director of Agency & Government Relations

423.622.1800 x227

As Director of Agency and Government Relations, Ginger Gibson supports the Food Bank’s more than 200 nonprofit agency partners, collaborates with public and private sector organizations to help meet the needs of our 20-county service area, and advocates for policies that address food insecurity.

Ginger is passionate about serving the needs of people and children facing hunger. In her last role as Deputy State Director of Child Nutrition for the Mississippi Department of Education, Ginger administered USDA child nutrition programs including the National School Lunch Program, School Breakfast Program, Child and Adult Care Food Program, and the Summer Food Service Program. Previously, she was senior attorney for the Mississippi Department of Human Services, Family and Children’s Services. She has wide-ranging legal experience in private practice and as an Assistant Public Defender in Mississippi.

Originally from Mississippi, Gibson holds a law degree from the University of Alabama School of Law in Tuscaloosa, Alabama, and a bachelor’s degree from Millsaps College in Jackson, Mississippi.

image description

Jennifer Lockwood

Grants and Assistant to President & CEO

(423) 622-1800 x207

Supporting the operational and strategic priorities of the Chattanooga Area Food Bank, Jennifer provides oversight and coordination of grants management. Working with the entire team, Board and community, she strives to create partnerships that propel our mission and vision forward.

As Executive Assistant to the President & CEO, she manages all administrative tasks for the Office of the President & CEO, and serves as a liaison to the Board of Directors.  While organizing and coordinating executive outreach and external relations efforts, Jennifer is mission-driven and community oriented.

A multi-tasking mama not afraid of a challenge, Jennifer loves spending her weekends with her kiddos, husband and three dogs.



Administration


Administrative Assistant / Front Desk

Rita Smith rsmith@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x200

Development


Volunteer Coordinator

Mark Schock mschock@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x208

Donor Relations Coordinator

Zach Collins zcollins@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x209

Event Planner And Community Engagement Coordinator

Abbey Markus amarkus@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x216

Operations


Facilities & Fleet Manager

Rick Jackson rjackson@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x215

Facilities Associate

Steve Lawson slawson@chattfoodbank.org

Food Reclamation Manager

Rodney McCullough rmccullough@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x210

Food Reclamation Associate

J. Rankin jrankin@chattfoodbank.org

Food Reclamation Associate

Rene Allen rallen@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x219

Food Reclamation Associate

Sam Snyder ssnyder@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800

Food Procurement & Inventory Manager

Angela Nicholette anicholette@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x212

Operations & Warehouse Associate

Rachel Lee RaLee@chattfoodank.org

Inventory Specialist

Ashley Morton amorton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x230

Food Rescue Retail Coordinator

Keisha Hamilton khamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x224

CFAP Food Distribution Coordinator

Ray McMullen rmcmullen@chattfoodbank.org

Receiving Manager

John Lippincott jlippincott@chattfoodbank.org

Receiving Clerk

Todd Lusk hlusk@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Manager

Eddie Lundien elundien@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x211

Driver

Bob Stone bstone@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Chris Kecskes ckecskes@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Jon Thurmond jthurmond@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Josh Stone jstone@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

Kevin Rosenbaum krosenbaum@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

Alec Peterson apeterson@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

James Tumbling jtumbling@chattfoodbank.org

AGENCY & GOVERNMENT RELATIONS


Food Distribution Manager

Guy Hamilton ghamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x229

Community Access Coordinator

Alexis Eaton aeaton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622.1800

Agency Relations & Program Manager | Northwest GA

Pedro Avila pavila@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x221

Nutrition & Programs Coordinator

Dory Cooper dcooper@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x203

SNAP Associate

Leticia Garcia-Sanchez lsanchez@chattfoodbank.org
423-622-1800 x214

Senior Data & Strategy Analyst

John Bilderback jbilderback@Chattfoodbank.org

Garden Assistant

Laura Robinson larobinson@chattfoodbank.org

Agency Relations & Program Manager | Rural TN

Louise Bain lobain@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x213

Agency Relations & Program Manager | Hamilton County

Sarah Beth Riggs sbriggs@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x204

Northwest Georgia Branch


NWGA Facility Manager

Richard McCroskey rmccroskey@chattfoodbank.org
(706) 508-8591