image dexcription
Hungry? We Can Help

Living Hopefully.

image description

Gina Crumbliss

President & CEO

 

Gina Crumbliss brings over 30 years of non-profit experience to her role as President & CEO of the Chattanooga Area Food Bank. Serving in a variety of capacities—including senior staff member, board member, committee chair, and volunteer—Gina has tirelessly worked to strengthen the Southeast Tennessee and Northwest Georgia community through her involvement at Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Chattanooga, the Chattanooga Zoo, and the Rotary Club of Chattanooga Hamilton Place.

She joined the Food Bank in 2016, bringing with her a successful track record as a bank executive, a strong reputation for achieving desired results, and a passion for leading non-profit organizations to advance social good. A Chattanooga native, Gina graduated with a bachelor’s degree from Covenant College. She’s a graduate of the American Bankers Association School of Bank Marketing & Management and a graduate of Leadership Chattanooga. In April 2016, Gina was recognized as a 2016 Women of Distinction Honoree.

 

image description
David McCorkle joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in February 2015, bringing years of financial management experience. David has worked in finance across multiple industries since graduating from Presbyterian College. After spending most of his life in Winston-Salem, NC, David is now glad to call Chattanooga home. 
 
 “I have always supported local food banks through financial contributions, fund-raising dinners, or volunteering my time. I am now honored to say working with CAFB is my career.”
image description

Melissa Blevins

Director of Operations

(423) 622-1800 ext. 222

Melissa joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank team in October of 2011. She has more than 16 years experience in operations and warehouse management, much of which was gained at Beaulieu, and she holds her B.A. in Business Management from Covenant College. Melissa uses her “can-do” attitude and love of service to others to motivate the operations team of the Chattanooga Area Food Bank to do their best every day to help the families and agencies the Food Bank serves.

image description

Scott Bruce

Director of Marketing & Communications

(423) 622-1800 ext. 231

Scott Bruce joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in November of 2016 as the Director of Marketing & Communications. He oversees all media relations, develops marketing strategies and streamlines communications in an overall effort to engage the community in the fight against hunger. As a former Advertising Specialist at the Chattanooga Times Free Press and music columnist for Chatter Magazine, Mr. Bruce joins the Food Bank with a successful track record as a multi-media expert. His in-depth experience in marketing, along with the relationships he has built in the community, is invaluable in bringing more awareness to the Food Bank.

A South Carolina native, Mr. Bruce graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Graphic Communications from Clemson University. He is a past board member of the American Advertising Federation of Chattanooga, and he currently serves as a board member for SoundCorps.

image description

Laura Kilpatrick

Director of Agency and Government Relations

423-622-1800 x204

Laura Kilpatrick was named Chattanooga Area Food Bank’s Director of Agency and Government Relations in early 2017. She began her journey with the Food Bank in 2009 as an intern during her senior year of college. A year later, she became the Agency Services and SNAP Outreach Coordinator for our 20-county region, where she dedicated her efforts to implementing programs and working closely with our agency partners. She has a well-rounded understanding of food banking, partnering with agencies, and program challenges and solutions, and she is very passionate about ensuring that food bank programs address the real needs of the communities served. 


Laura holds a Bachelors degree in Human Services: Nonprofit Management and a Masters degree in Public Administration: Nonprofit Management from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. Throughout her Master’s program she focused her research and work on food insecurity and public policy addressing hunger issues in America.



Administration


Executive Assistant

Genise Dotson gdotson@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x207

Controller

Harriet Brunker hbrunker@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x228

AP/AR Clerk

Patricia Armour parmour@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x205

Administrative Assistant / Front Desk

Rita Smith rsmith@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x200

Communications


Special Events & Community Engagement Manager

Jordan Lyle jlyle@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x206

Volunteer Coordinator

Mark Schock mschock@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x208

Development


Grants Manager

Jessica Sullivan jsullivan@chattfoodbank.org

Development Associate

Zach Collins zcollins@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x209

Operations


Customer Service/Agency Checkout

Alli Migun amigun@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x217

Food Sourcing and Inventory Manager

Angela Nicholette anicholette@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x212

Inventory and Food Drive Specialist

Ashley Creel acreel@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x230

Warehouse Associate

Bob Stone bstone@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service Representative / Driver

Chris Kecskes ckecskes@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service / Warehouse Associate

Don Sampler dsampler@chattfoodbank.org

Food Distribution Coordinator

Guy Hamilton ghamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x229

Warehouse Associate

Jay Rankin jrankin@chattfoodbank.org

Customer Service Associate

Jon Thurmond jthurmond@chattfoodbank.org

Retail Coordinator

Keisha Hamilton khamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x224

Customer Service / Receiving

Kevin Rosenbaum krosenbaum@chattfoodbank.org

Receiving Coordinator

Ray McMullen rmcmullen@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

Renee Allen rallen@chattfoodbank.org

Facilities & Fleet Manager

Rick Jackson rjackson@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x215

Warehouse Associate

Ricky Day rday@chattfoodbank.org

Food Reclamation Manager

Rodney McCullough rmccullough@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x210

Warehouse Associate

Ron Smith rsmith@chattfoodbank.org

Food Reclamation Associate

Takila Pendergrass tpendergrass@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x219

Warehouse Associate

Todd Lusk tlusk@chattfoodbank.org

Programs


Agency Relations & Programs Manager

Lori Bell lbell@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x213

Agency Relations Coordinator

Ella Sanders esanders@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x221

Nutrition & Garden Program Coordinator

Holly Martin hmartin@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x203

Garden Assistant

Katie Bishop kbishop@chattfoodbank.org

SNAP Associate

Luisa Fortin lfortin@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x214

Northwest Georgia Branch


NWGA Branch Coordinator

Richard McCroskey rmccroskey@chattfoodbank.org
(706) 508-8591