image dexcription
Hungry? We Can Help

Living Hopefully.

image description

Gina Crumbliss

President & CEO

 

Gina Crumbliss brings over 30 years of non-profit experience to her role as President & CEO of the Chattanooga Area Food Bank. Serving in a variety of capacities—including senior staff member, board member, committee chair, and volunteer—Gina has tirelessly worked to strengthen the Southeast Tennessee and Northwest Georgia community through her involvement at Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Chattanooga, the Chattanooga Zoo, and the Rotary Club of Chattanooga Hamilton Place.

She joined the Food Bank in 2016, bringing with her a successful track record as a bank executive, a strong reputation for achieving desired results, and a passion for leading non-profit organizations to advance social good. A Chattanooga native, Gina graduated with a bachelor’s degree from Covenant College. She’s a graduate of the American Bankers Association School of Bank Marketing & Management and a graduate of Leadership Chattanooga. In April 2016, Gina was recognized as a 2016 Women of Distinction Honoree.

 

image description

David McCorkle

Chief Financial Officer

(423) 622-1800 x201
David McCorkle joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in February 2015, bringing years of financial management experience. David has worked in finance across multiple industries since graduating from Presbyterian College. After spending most of his life in Winston-Salem, NC, David is now glad to call Chattanooga home. 
 
 “I have always supported local food banks through financial contributions, fund-raising dinners, or volunteering my time. I am now honored to say working with CAFB is my career.”
image description

Melanie Hammontree

Development Officer | NWGA

(706) 483-2422

Melanie Hammontree has 15 years of fundraising experience, seven of which have been spent in nonprofit organizations. Melanie originally joined the Food Bank in September 2017 as development officer for northwest Georgia during which she held responsibility for the nine Georgia counties served by the Food Bank. She was promoted in May 2019 to oversee development efforts for the Food Bank’s entire service area. Prior experience includes the Dalton Arts Project and Wachovia Bank (now Wells Fargo).

A lifetime resident of Dalton, Georgia, Melanie attended Dalton Public Schools. She earned an associate’s degree from Dalton State College and a bachelor’s degree in Biology from Kennesaw State University. She is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals, Southeastern Chapter, and an active member of various local chambers within the Food Bank’s service region.

image description

Laura Kilpatrick

Director of Agency and Government Relations

423-622-1800 x204

Laura Kilpatrick was named Chattanooga Area Food Bank’s Director of Agency and Government Relations in early 2017. She began her journey with the Food Bank in 2009 as an intern during her senior year of college. A year later, she became the Agency Services and SNAP Outreach Coordinator for our 20-county region, where she dedicated her efforts to implementing programs and working closely with our agency partners. She has a well-rounded understanding of food banking, partnering with agencies, and program challenges and solutions, and she is very passionate about ensuring that food bank programs address the real needs of the communities served. 


Laura holds a Bachelors degree in Human Services: Nonprofit Management and a Masters degree in Public Administration: Nonprofit Management from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. Throughout her Master’s program she focused her research and work on food insecurity and public policy addressing hunger issues in America.

image description

Sophie Moore

Director of Community Outreach and Healthcare Partnerships

(423) 622-1800 x231

Sophie Moore has 15 years of public relations and communications experience, primarily in healthcare settings. She is responsible for leading strategic communications and creating new channels of food distribution to improve health in the Food Bank’s service region. Sophie has worked in diverse settings for government, corporate, agency and nonprofit organizations. Most recently, she was Director of Communications and Public Relations for Community Health Systems, a publicly traded hospital operator in Franklin, Tenn. Previously, she held roles in at the Nashville Health Care Council and State of Tennessee including the Department of Health, Department of Revenue and the First Lady’s Office. She began her career at GolinHarris in Atlanta, an international public relations firm, where she was responsible for clients in the healthcare sector.

Originally from North Georgia, Sophie graduated from Vanderbilt University with a bachelor's degree in Political Science and Human and Organizational Development. She serves on the Board of Directors for the Association of Fundraising Professionals Tennessee, Southeastern Chapter.

 

image description

Chris Payne

Director of Operations

(423) 622-1800 x222

 

Chris Payne joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in August 2019, bringing three decades of experience working in manufacturing facilities. His materials and operational management expertise support the distribution of more than 15 million pounds of food annually across the Food Bank’s 20-county service area. Having previously worked in organizations with complex supply chain operations, Chris’ background offers best practices for even more quickly and efficiently connecting those facing hunger with the resources they need. Shortly after he began working at the Food Bank, he oversaw a USDA commodities food distribution that served more than 700 families. Of that experience, Chris said it was the most fun he had at work in nearly 30 years.

Before joining the Food Bank, Chris was plant manager for Hppelzer’s Athens, Tennessee plant. He previously served in several roles at Woodbridge Foam increasing in responsibility over 15 years, including plant manager. A Chattanooga native, Chris holds degrees from the University of Phoenix and Chattanooga State Community College in Business Management, and has completed BenchMark Leadership Training.

 



Administration


Executive Assistant

Jennifer Lockwood jlockwood@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x207

AP/AR Clerk

Patricia Armour parmour@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x205

Administrative Assistant / Front Desk

Rita Smith rsmith@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x200

Development


Development Manager

Sarah Aligo saligo@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800

Volunteer Coordinator

Mark Schock mschock@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x208

Development Associate

Zach Collins zcollins@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x209

Development Officer | Gift & Estate Planning

Rob Robinson rorobinson@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x225

Operations


Facilities & Fleet Manager

Rick Jackson rjackson@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x215

Facilities Associate

Steve Lawson slawson@chattfoodbank.org

Food Reclamation Manager

Rodney McCullough rmccullough@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x210

Food Reclamation Associate

J. Rankin jrankin@chattfoodbank.org

Food Reclamation Associate

Rene Allen rallen@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x219

Food Procurement & Inventory Manager

Angela Nicholette anicholette@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x212

Inventory Specialist

Ashley Morton amorton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x230

Food Rescue Retail Coordinator

Keisha Hamilton khamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x224

Receiving Manager

Ray McMullen rmcmullen@chattfoodbank.org

Receiving Clerk

Todd Lusk tlusk@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Manager

Eddie Lundien elundien@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x211

Driver

Bob Stone bstone@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Chris Kecskes ckecskes@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Jon Thurmond jthurmond@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Josh Stone jstone@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

Kevin Rosenbaum krosenbaum@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

Kelvin Anderson kanderson@chattfoodbank.org

AGENCY & GOVERNMENT RELATIONS


Food Distribution Manager

Guy Hamilton ghamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x229

Agency Relations & Program Manager | Northwest GA

Pedro Avila pavila@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x221

Nutrition & Program Coordinator

Dory Cooper dcooper@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x203

Garden Assistant

Katie Bishop kbishop@chattfoodbank.org

SNAP Associate

Leticia Garcia-Sanchez lsanchez@chattfoodbank.org
423-622-1800 x214

Agency Relations & Program Manager | Hamilton Co

Jodi Bolen jbolen@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x204

Agency Relations & Program Manager | Rural TN

Louise Bain lobain@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x213

Northwest Georgia Branch


NWGA Branch Coordinator

Richard McCroskey rmccroskey@chattfoodbank.org
(706) 508-8591

Warehouse Associate

Dale Bryant dbryant@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 508-8591