image dexcription
Hungry? We Can Help

Living Hopefully.

image description

Gina Crumbliss

President & CEO

 

Gina Crumbliss brings over 30 years of non-profit experience to her role as President & CEO of the Chattanooga Area Food Bank. Serving in a variety of capacities—including senior staff member, board member, committee chair, and volunteer—Gina has tirelessly worked to strengthen the Southeast Tennessee and Northwest Georgia community through her involvement at Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Chattanooga, the Chattanooga Zoo, and the Rotary Club of Chattanooga Hamilton Place.

She joined the Food Bank in 2016, bringing with her a successful track record as a bank executive, a strong reputation for achieving desired results, and a passion for leading non-profit organizations to advance social good. A Chattanooga native, Gina graduated with a bachelor’s degree from Covenant College. She’s a graduate of the American Bankers Association School of Bank Marketing & Management and a graduate of Leadership Chattanooga. In April 2016, Gina was recognized as a 2016 Women of Distinction Honoree.

 

image description

David McCorkle

Chief Financial Officer

(423) 622-1800 x201
David McCorkle joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in February 2015, bringing years of financial management experience. David has worked in finance across multiple industries since graduating from Presbyterian College. After spending most of his life in Winston-Salem, NC, David is now glad to call Chattanooga home. 
 
 “I have always supported local food banks through financial contributions, fund-raising dinners, or volunteering my time. I am now honored to say working with CAFB is my career.”
image description

Mark Hilling

Chief Operating Officer

(423) 622-1800 ext. 222

Mark Hilling joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in July of 2017 as the Director of Operations. He oversees warehousing, food distribution, transportation, inventory control, food purchasing and food resourcing, ensuring the long term strategies all align with the Food Bank’s end goal of achieving our ten year strategic plan to double in size by 2025. As the former Director of Manufacturing and Warehouse Operations for Ferrara Candy (formerly Farley’s and Sathers Candy Company and Brach’s Candy Company), Mr. Hilling joins the Food Bank with a successful track record in developing and implementing the supply chain network through growth and acquisitions. His in-depth expertise and empathy to our mission will have a positive impact on our organization and community, as he leads our high-functioning ops team with passion and dedication.

A twenty year resident of Chattanooga, Mr. Hilling earned both a degree in Mechanical Engineering and an MBA with an emphasis in Operations from Vanderbilt University. He began his relationship with the Food Bank in 2004, serving as a board member from 2004 until 2010.

 

image description

Laura Kilpatrick

Director of Agency and Government Relations

423-622-1800 x204

Laura Kilpatrick was named Chattanooga Area Food Bank’s Director of Agency and Government Relations in early 2017. She began her journey with the Food Bank in 2009 as an intern during her senior year of college. A year later, she became the Agency Services and SNAP Outreach Coordinator for our 20-county region, where she dedicated her efforts to implementing programs and working closely with our agency partners. She has a well-rounded understanding of food banking, partnering with agencies, and program challenges and solutions, and she is very passionate about ensuring that food bank programs address the real needs of the communities served. 


Laura holds a Bachelors degree in Human Services: Nonprofit Management and a Masters degree in Public Administration: Nonprofit Management from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. Throughout her Master’s program she focused her research and work on food insecurity and public policy addressing hunger issues in America.

image description

Sophie Moore

Director of Community Outreach and Healthcare Partnerships

(423) 622-1800 x231

Sophie Moore has 15 years of public relations and communications experience, primarily in healthcare settings. She is responsible for leading strategic communications and creating new channels of food distribution to improve health in the Food Bank’s service region. Sophie has worked in diverse settings for government, corporate, agency and nonprofit organizations. Most recently, she was Director of Communications and Public Relations for Community Health Systems, a publicly traded hospital operator in Franklin, Tenn. Previously, she held roles in at the Nashville Health Care Council and State of Tennessee including the Department of Health, Department of Revenue and the First Lady’s Office. She began her career at GolinHarris in Atlanta, an international public relations firm, where she was responsible for clients in the healthcare sector.

Originally from North Georgia, Sophie graduated from Vanderbilt University with a bachelor's degree in Political Science and Human and Organizational Development. She serves on the Board of Directors for the Association of Fundraising Professionals Tennessee, Southeastern Chapter.

 



Administration


Executive Assistant

Jennifer Lockwood jlockwood@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x207

AP/AR Clerk

Patricia Armour parmour@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x205

Administrative Assistant / Front Desk

Rita Smith rsmith@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x200

Development


Development Manager

Sarah Aligo saligo@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x216

Development Associate

Zach Collins zcollins@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x209

Development Officer | NWGA

Melanie Hammontree mhammontree@chattfoodbank.org
(706) 483-2422

Development Officer | Gift & Estate Planning

Rob Robinson rorobinson@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x225

Community Relations Coordinator

Sadie Crunk scrunk@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x216

Operations


Volunteer Coordinator

Mark Schock mschock@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x208

Facilities & Fleet Manager

Rick Jackson rjackson@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x215

Facilities Associate

Steve Lawson slawson@chattfoodbank.org

Food Distribution Manager

Guy Hamilton ghamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x229

Food Reclamation Manager

Rodney McCullough rmccullough@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x210

Food Reclamation Associate

J. Rankin jrankin@chattfoodbank.org

Food Reclamation Associate

Rene Allen rallen@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x219

Food Sourcing & Inventory Manager

Angela Nicholette anicholette@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x212

Inventory & Food Drive Specialist

Ashley Morton amorton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x230

Retail Coordinator

Keisha Hamilton khamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x224

Customer Service/Agency Checkout

Takila Pendergrass tpendergrass@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x217

Receiving Manager

Ray McMullen rmcmullen@chattfoodbank.org

Receiving Clerk

Todd Lusk tlusk@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Manager

Eddie Lundien elundien@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x211

Driver

Bob Stone bstone@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Chris Kecskes ckecskes@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Jon Thurmond jthurmond@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Tony Lively alively@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Josh Stone jstone@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

Kevin Rosenbaum krosenbaum@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

James Tumbling jtumbling@chattfoodbank.org

AGENCY & GOVERNMENT RELATIONS


Agency Relations & Program Manager | NWGA

Pedro Avila pavila@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x221

Nutrition & Program Coordinator

Dory Cooper dcooper@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x203

Garden Assistant

Katie Bishop kbishop@chattfoodbank.org

Agency Relations & Program Manager | Rural TN

Jodi Bolen jbolen@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x204

Northwest Georgia Branch


NWGA Branch Coordinator

Richard McCroskey rmccroskey@chattfoodbank.org
(706) 508-8591