image dexcription
Hungry? We Can Help

Living Hopefully.

image description

Gina Crumbliss

President & CEO

 

Gina Crumbliss brings over 30 years of non-profit experience to her role as President & CEO of the Chattanooga Area Food Bank. Serving in a variety of capacities—including senior staff member, board member, committee chair, and volunteer—Gina has tirelessly worked to strengthen the Southeast Tennessee and Northwest Georgia community through her involvement at Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Chattanooga, the Chattanooga Zoo, and the Rotary Club of Chattanooga Hamilton Place.

She joined the Food Bank in 2016, bringing with her a successful track record as a bank executive, a strong reputation for achieving desired results, and a passion for leading non-profit organizations to advance social good. A Chattanooga native, Gina graduated with a bachelor’s degree from Covenant College. She’s a graduate of the American Bankers Association School of Bank Marketing & Management and a graduate of Leadership Chattanooga. In April 2016, Gina was recognized as a 2016 Women of Distinction Honoree.

 

image description

David McCorkle

Chief Financial Officer

(423) 622-1800 x201
David McCorkle joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in February 2015, bringing years of financial management experience. David has worked in finance across multiple industries since graduating from Presbyterian College. After spending most of his life in Winston-Salem, NC, David is now glad to call Chattanooga home. 
 
 “I have always supported local food banks through financial contributions, fund-raising dinners, or volunteering my time. I am now honored to say working with CAFB is my career.”
image description

Mark Hilling

Chief Operating Officer

(423) 622-1800 ext. 222

Mark Hilling joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in July of 2017 as the Director of Operations. He oversees warehousing, food distribution, transportation, inventory control, food purchasing and food resourcing, ensuring the long term strategies all align with the Food Bank’s end goal of achieving our ten year strategic plan to double in size by 2025. As the former Director of Manufacturing and Warehouse Operations for Ferrara Candy (formerly Farley’s and Sathers Candy Company and Brach’s Candy Company), Mr. Hilling joins the Food Bank with a successful track record in developing and implementing the supply chain network through growth and acquisitions. His in-depth expertise and empathy to our mission will have a positive impact on our organization and community, as he leads our high-functioning ops team with passion and dedication.

A twenty year resident of Chattanooga, Mr. Hilling earned both a degree in Mechanical Engineering and an MBA with an emphasis in Operations from Vanderbilt University. He began his relationship with the Food Bank in 2004, serving as a board member from 2004 until 2010.

 

image description

Sarah Aligo

Director of Development

(423) 622-1800 ext. 218

Sarah Aligo joined the Chattanooga Area Food Bank in April of 2017 as the Director of Development. She oversees fundraising and community engagement endeavors in an overall effort to build strong and lasting strategic partnerships that will eliminate hunger and promote better nutrition for our region’s most vulnerable friends and neighbors. As the former Senior Director of Alumni Programs and Development at the Case Western Reserve University (CWRU) School of Law in Cleveland, OH, Ms. Aligo brings more than a decade of development, fundraising, volunteer and event management experience to the Food Bank. 


A Kansas native, Ms. Aligo graduated with a Master of Science in Education degree from the University of Kansas (Lawrence, KS) and a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Communication and Public Relations from Emporia State University (Emporia, KS). She is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education.

image description

Laura Kilpatrick

Director of Agency and Government Relations

423-622-1800 x204

Laura Kilpatrick was named Chattanooga Area Food Bank’s Director of Agency and Government Relations in early 2017. She began her journey with the Food Bank in 2009 as an intern during her senior year of college. A year later, she became the Agency Services and SNAP Outreach Coordinator for our 20-county region, where she dedicated her efforts to implementing programs and working closely with our agency partners. She has a well-rounded understanding of food banking, partnering with agencies, and program challenges and solutions, and she is very passionate about ensuring that food bank programs address the real needs of the communities served. 


Laura holds a Bachelors degree in Human Services: Nonprofit Management and a Masters degree in Public Administration: Nonprofit Management from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. Throughout her Master’s program she focused her research and work on food insecurity and public policy addressing hunger issues in America.



Administration


AP/AR Clerk

Patricia Armour parmour@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x205

Administrative Assistant / Front Desk

Rita Smith rsmith@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x200

Communications


Development


Development Officer | NWGA

Melanie Hammontree mhammontree@chattfoodbank.org
(706) 483-2422

Development Officer | Gift & Estate Planning

Rob Robinson rorobinson@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x225

Development Officer | Healthcare Partnerships

Sophie Moore smoore@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x207

Development Associate

Zach Collins zcollins@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x209

Special Events & Community Engagement Manager

Jordan Lyle jlyle@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x206

Operations


Volunteer Coordinator

Mark Schock mschock@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x208

Facilities & Fleet Manager

Rick Jackson rjackson@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x215

Facilities Associate

Steve Lawson slawson@chattfoodbank.org

Food Distribution Manager

Guy Hamilton ghamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x229

Food Reclamation Manager

Rodney McCullough rmccullough@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x210

Food Reclamation Associate

J. Rankin jrankin@chattfoodbank.org

Food Reclamation Associate

Renee Allen rallen@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x219

Food Sourcing & Inventory Manager

Angela Nicholette anicholette@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x212

Inventory & Food Drive Specialist

Ashley Morton amorton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x230

Retail Coordinator

Keisha Hamilton khamilton@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x224

Customer Service/Agency Checkout

Takila Pendergrass tpendergrass@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x217

Receiving Manager

Ray McMullen rmcmullen@chattfoodbank.org

Receiving Clerk

Todd Lusk tlusk@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Manager

Eddie Lundien elundien@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x211

Driver

Chris Kecskes ckecskes@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Jon Thurmond jthurmond@chattfoodbank.org

Driver

Josh Stone jstone@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

Kevin Rosenbaum krosenbaum@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

James Tumbling jtumbling@chattfoodbank.org

Warehouse Associate

Kaitlin McLaughlin kmclaughlin@chattfoodbank.org

Programs


Agency Relations & Program Manager

Lori Bell lbell@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x213

Agency Relations & Program Manager

Ella Kliger ekliger@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x204

Agency Relations & Program Manager

Pedro Avila pavila@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x221

SNAP Associate

Veronica Raymundo vraymundo@chattfoodbank.org
(423) 622-1800 x214

Garden Assistant

Katie Bishop kbishop@chattfoodbank.org

Northwest Georgia Branch


NWGA Branch Coordinator

Richard McCroskey rmccroskey@chattfoodbank.org
(706) 508-8591

Warehouse Associate

Bob Stone bstone@chattfoodbank.org